Suzanne Townley

News Editor, Solicitors Journal

CILEX T Levels

CILEX T Levels


T Levels are equivalent to three A Levels

The Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX) has announced it will work in partnership with education provider Pearson to deliver the new Legal Services T Level. T Levels are two-year courses aimed at 16 to 19-year-olds and are equivalent to three A Levels. Students will undertake extensive on-the-job training through an industry placement, combined with classroom-based learning. The qualification is aimed at students who wish to progress into business administration roles in legal services, or to access further study to pursue a legal career.